Autumnal Dressing

icon

Topshop Wool Coat – Similar here ; Top – Eileen Fisher – Buy it here ; Trousers – Zara (S/S12) ; Belt – Gift – Similar here ; Boots – Rockport – Buy them here ; Necklace – a gift – Similar here ; Watch – Storm; Ring – H&M

I never know how I’m going to feel about what I wear when I wake up in the morning. Unless its a special occasion, I very rarely plan what I’m going to wear. I find the best outfits are the spontaneous ones, though you may disagree. Today, I felt like and wore a mixture of tones of brown. Tone on tone colours can work really well, as long as the contrast is right. If the colours are too similar, then they won’t have the same impact. A belt, like the Zebra one I wore (I don’t remember where this is from but you can get a similar one here), can break up the colour block if you’re not too sure on the look. I wore black studded boots during the day, but I prefer the softer tone of these Rockport ones. Their muted finish blends nicely with the camel jeans, black was too harsh for a neutral look. Oh, I also picked up this cocktail ring today from H&M. This picture doesn’t do it justice (these pictures are terrible, by the way but whats a girl to do when she doesn’t have Mario Testino on speed dial) but its just what I’ve been looking for. Big, heavy and brash. Just like me after a glass of rouge.
icon
icon

Leave a Comment