Outfit / Getting bohemian with Boohoo.


  
  

Emily Tassle Playsuit & Daisy Crochet Cape both from Boohoo

I must admit I’d never considered checking out anything Boohoo.com had to offer until last week when I googled ‘tassle playsuit’ – I clicked the link to the site with apprehension (I never liked the whispery adverts on TV) however I liked what I saw. I thought I’d try a few pieces since I had a deal for cheap next day delivery and that we have an imminent trek across France for the summer, yet was still apprehensive. The clothes are very reasonably priced so I expected the quality to be low. Again, I was wrong. I’m not keeping everything, the other playsuits I ordered are covered in pom poms and super pretty, but better suited to 15 year old girls or nightwear, since they’re made of jersey, making them not so wearable outdoors. Well, for me anyway. But these pieces above are keepers, and being a huge fan of similar peasant-style tassle queen Vita Kin but not having a few hundred £££ to throw at one of their dresses at present, I’m pretty happy to be heading to Ile-De-Ré avec mon vélo wearing this pretty high-street version.

Leave a Comment