What Would I Wear Today…

What Would I Wear Today

Pachacuti Phoenix Hat in BlackMaria Francesca Pepe Rose Gold Stud Chain Bracelet from Avenue 32 ; Croco Fleur Tote from Whistles ; Dori Platform Suede Ankle Boot from L.K. BennettPaper London Black Mod Pencil Skirt ; Pierre Balmain Asymmetrical Turtleneck from Farfetch

This is a little game I used to play when I started my blog nearly a year ago, where I would choose something to wear for the day, if I had an infinite amount of sartorial choice, which if I did, lets face it, there is no way in the name of Alexander Wang I would be able to pick any one outfit due. I am no good with choice.

With the transitional aspect of the wardrobe looking redundant already (what happened to our Indian Summer?) I’m craving the wardrobe essential of the black turtleneck jumper. I will be investing in one this season since there seems to be a big gap where mine should be. They’re flattering (because they’re black and they make you look like you have a long neck), chic and timeless. For those with a generous pair of frontal sisters (boobs. Yes. I actually just said that), don’t be shy of wearing a turtle neck. If you wear a well fitted turtleneck, it will flatter your ladylike curves in all the right places. If you worry about feeling too exposed, buy one with a little bit more give around your tummy area, perhaps one size up, wear with a high waisted skirt,  blouse the jumper out a little and finish it off with a contrasting tan belt to draw the eye away from your boobies. Be sure to wear the right underwear, or a vest, to smooth out those lines and keep this look sophisticated. Black turtlenecks are an underrated staple, because they’re the perfect rainy day choice. So go and buy one today, I certainly am.
icon

One thought on “What Would I Wear Today…

  1. Pingback: Fashion: Black with a Splash of Color | Tasagi Designs

Leave a Comment