New / Danielle Foster Accessories S/S 15

You may or may not remember (that depends how long you’ve been reading) that I visited Danielle Fosters workspace quite some time ago in September 2013, to check out her Spring/Summer 2014 collection of minimal luxury leather bags and was completely smitten by her work. A year and a half later, I visited Danielle again last week and I am now the proud owner of a bag from her latest SS15 collection. This latest set of treasures maintains her signature structured functional yet effortlessly stylish bags crafted from beautiful leathers, yet has also evolved with some more relaxed styles, incorporating gold hardware which now includes Danielle’s very discreet and tasteful branding imprinted into the horse-bit-esque metal. 

I was in two minds when placing my first order, mainly because I was spoilt for choice, and in fact, it would not be unreasonable (however it would be very greedy) to have one of each, for they all embody different qualities, which of course I can find an excellent example to justify needing them all in my closet. The bag I chose is the perfect size. I can fill it without it being as heavy as a bowling ball. It will definitely be used as my everyday bag – its too pretty to stay hidden at home for special occasions. Its black, so it goes with everything and its like nothing you’ll see on the high street, because its made in this country and its designed by Danielle, in her studio in Hackney, with her very own brain and hands. Its a true embodiment of home-grown honest talent, making me feel quite proud to be British.

Shop Danielle Foster S/S 15 here.

Leave a Comment

