New / Heyonca Suede Fringe Jacket / Looks III, VI & V

Firstly, I owe you an apology. I’ve been missing in action, I realise, without explanation. But I’m back. Actually my hubby took me away to New York for 5 days as a birthday surprise so its not too dramatic, however pretty exciting, of course and I’ll write up about it as soon as my head is back on Planet Earth and not in the fluffy nauseating world of jet lag.

So back to the Essentiel Suede Fringe Jacket. So far, I’ve worn it two ways, and now its time for the remaining three out of the five looks. First up, with my new old vintage Levis denim skirt found from Rags-A-Go-Go, an awesome vintage shop in The Village, NYC, worn with another thrifted t-shirt from a tiny store in Tehachapi and these patent leather mules from H&M I bought a couple of months ago. Its a retro look, but modern enough to wear everyday without looking like an extra from Anchorman.

IMG_4798 IMG_4794 IMG_4790 IMG_4782

Its pretty chilly here in England at the moment, even too cold to wear this jacket on some days, so layering it up over a roll-neck sweater and wearing a gilet/bodywarmer/vest – whatever you like to call it – over the top is a genius way of wearing half your wardrobe. I found this one up in Williamsburg, Brooklyn last week and love that you can throw it on, even over another jacket for a warm, therefore practical yet stylish alternative to being trussed up to look like a Michelin-man in a padded mattress-style extravaganza. I’m wearing a roll-neck jumper and shoes from Zara (similar here), a black jersey tube skirt from Topshop and bag from Chanel.

IMG_4778 IMG_4773 IMG_4745For the final fifth look, with Christmas around the corner, it made absolute sense to drag what little I have in the way of fancy occasion wear out to wear with this jacket, because lets face it, it seems to go with a lot of my wardrobe, right? On a night out, the fur gilet may have to be part of the party for practical warmth reasons, but that can soon be removed to make the fringe an equal team member up there with the lace. I’m wearing a Topshop Playsuit, Shoes from Aldo and clutch bag from Russell & Bromley.

IMG_4735 IMG_4729 IMG_4726 IMG_4724 IMG_4694 IMG_4693So, there we have it. One jacket, five ways. 

 

Leave a Comment

