Inspiration / The Sartorialist

sartorialist_1

I used to visit The Sartorialist on a daily basis, along with Garance Dore – I don’t know what happened, but I stopped looking. sartorialist_2 sartorialist_3 sartorialist_4 sartorialist_5 sartorialist_6 sartorialist_7 sartorialist_8 sartorialist_9 sartorialist_10

 

I always follow on Instagram and try to remind myself to look at their site later, but my memory is so poor, that I barely even remember what I’m trying to remember before the thought has vanished. Except today. I saw the first image at the top of this selection on Instagram earlier and it made such an impact, that I remembered to look this evening. For me, Scott Schumann is one of the finest street photographers of this century. The people he chooses as his subjects are always so unique, totally inspiring and the light in his photos is a whole other level. These are some of my recent favourites. Take a look at his site here.

Leave a Comment

