Exposure vs denial.

Autumn Dressing

 

Acne Studios Dramatic Ribbed Knitted SweaterElizabeth & James Mercy Leather Skirt / Saint Laurent Betty Suede Leather Bag / Jimmy Choo Amelia Nude Suede Pumps

The more I see something, the more I love it. Even if I didn’t like it, or it didn’t catch my eye – if its repeated enough, I will eventually cave in (unless its anything from Moschino’s SS15 show – Soz Jezza) Case in point – rust red. Its autumnal, its retro, its seventies, used in the right way, its luxurious and this Elizabeth & James skirt is the epitomy of all of the above. Mixed up with suede and wool, its an autumnal dream.

P.S I tried these shoes on at the new Jimmy Choo Townhouse on Sunday and they’re next up on my hit list. If ever your feet needed a shoe, and I don’t mean orthopaedic, this is the one.

Leave a Comment

