Lace by sunset

IMG_4346IMG_4361IMG_4364 IMG_4370 IMG_4371 IMG_4373
IMG_4416Its true. You never can have enough jeans. Skinny, boyfriend, 7/8th cropped, vintage, blue, black, grey and flared. I love flared jeans, especially in jet black, the most flattering colour. This pair I’m wearing here, for me, are a pair I bought to try out the style before investing. I guess this can sometimes backfire, because, not that I want to draw attention to my flaws, but these aren’t right for me. They’re the wrong wash, not my favourite tough denim (too much lycra), I don’t like the pockets and I don’t like the way they hang. However, and its a big however, it hasn’t completely put me off, because I know for a fact that flares can be uber-flattering, if you find the right style for you. We’re all different, we’re all unique – what looks good one someone else won’t necessarily look good on me or you and that can work the other way around too. Persistance is the key and I shall not give up. Here are three pairs I fancy trying next time : The Marrakesh Jean from MiH / Hutton Medium Rise Wide Leg from Citizens of Humanity / The 1197 Velvet Martini by J Brand.

Lace top (similar here and here) and sandals (old) from Zara / Jeans from H&M / Bag from Chanel / Watch from Shore Projects

One thought on “Lace by sunset

Leave a Comment

