Time to bask.

photo 1-2 photo 2-2 photo 3-1Chanel Le Vernis in Black Satin / Grown Alchemist Vanilla & Orange Peel Hand Cream / No7 Pore Vacuum Mask / The Bathory Bask Bath Soak / Alternative Apparel Fairfax Sweatpants  & Side Slit Henley Shirt

I’m not a massive bather. I’d like to be, but I’m not so great at putting time aside for relaxing treats like bath time, manicures, facials. I promise myself I will but I generally forget. At least with bath time, when I  do remember, its an hour of self-indulgence in the privacy of your own home, unlike a facial. Candles, oils, bath salts, creams, a face pack and some uber-slouchy gear to slip into for the after-party. The Bathory bath soak was all it took for me to become hooked on spoiling myself, mainly because you get to create it yourself – you choose the kind of soak you’d like, for example a detoxing bath or pure relaxation. Then select the oils (my favourites are bergamot and frankincense) – you can choose up to three, then the experts at The Bathory blend it all together, bottle it and send it out to you the following day. After purging your body of toxins, your skin can then reap the benefits of the ingredients within the soak, making you feel revitalised yet sleepy enough to snooze all Autumn long. Though don’t forget to wash your face mask off – its no good having skin like a peach and a face like a gorilla, not that I have anything against primates.

Leave a Comment

