A Jewellery Story

IMG_3066 IMG_3067 IMG_3068 IMG_3070 IMG_3073 IMG_3072 IMG_3065If you follow me on Instagram, then you’ll have realised by now that I have a jewellery obsession.  I buy some costume pieces like these enamel-like bangles I picked up from H&M this week which are a nice purse-friendly solution during a quick burst of retail therapy, but I mainly love to collect pieces which tell a story. My turquoise pendant was a gift from a trip to Paris with my Dad a few years back, the Zoe & Morgan Forget Me Knot ring was a gift from my lovely friends Belle & Bunty, my ballet shoes silver pendant was a gift I was given as a child from my Aunty since I always dreamed of being a ballerina from a very young age and the gold diamond necklace was a gift from my husband for my birthday – its one of the most beautiful things I own. Other jewellery I’ve acquired is just as important and makes up the most recent part of the story. The latest addition to my ring collection is this delicate branch ring from Cred, an ethical fair-trade online jewellery store – its design is based on a detailed study of an oak tree and it has the tiniest of diamonds set into the gnarly joints – it’s such a treasure and I wear it very proudly on my right hand next to the silver knot ring, with my Bouton stacking rings which make the perfect thing to nervously twizzle whilst in conversation.  And of course, my old friends the elephant studs and this Hamsa vermeil bracelet from Muru make the perfect finishing touch to wrists bathed in vitamin D and damp, air-drying hair after a day nestled away in a quiet sun trap. This Daisy Knights ear cuff (similar here) is all you need to add to an outfit of white lace, bare feet and hair grabbed and twisted loosely into a messy bun – you could add a Pamela Love Reflection necklace at a push but nothing more. Its all about balance. Oh, and not forgetting my engagement, wedding and eternity rings, all chosen by Steve and all complete surprises. Thats the best story of all.

 

2 thoughts on “A Jewellery Story

  1. Pingback: Hamsa Jewelry | Making Money Selling Luxury Jewelry

Leave a Comment

