Getting Fresh.

 

IMG_2172

IMG_2179

IMG_2175

Over dinner with friends at the weekend, conversations covered topics spanning bread baking and what to use to make your hair grow quicker. Insane, I know. The wild episodes I experience still astound me sometimes. Yes, sarcasm. Again. I just can’t help myself. Ok, lets regroup. So, in-between bread and hair, we also talked about Lush Cosmetics. For those who don’t already know, Lush make fresh handmade skin and hair care products using all natural ingredients. I’ve often walked past their heavily scented stores and taken in the fragrance but it never seems to have lured me in, in the way it hopes to. So when my friend Lucy (with her immaculate skin) was recommending their face scrub, I had to find out more for myself. Angels on Bare Skin is a super-gentle cleansing scrub with chamomile blue and lavender oils to calm and soothe the skin. To make it go a little further, China clay (kaolin) absorbs grease and dirt, leaving your skin underneath clean, nourished and gently exfoliated. Its mild enough (i.e. the scrub part is not too harsh) to use on a daily basis if you want to, and so far, my skin has genuinely improved with brightness and softness. What more can you ask for? Well, funny you should mention that. Because not one for avoiding a purchase if I can help it, I was curious to know if this little pot of Popcorn-flavoured and scented lip scrub was up to the job. Its a sugar-scrub for your lips, made with coconut oil, sugar and a buttery, caramel taste. You apply a small amount apply to your lips with your finger and gently rub in a circular motion. When you’re happy your lips have shed enough flakey dry skin, the best bit comes at the end, because you can lick it off. Amazing. Give it a try, its worth every penny, especially when products are environmentally friendly and 100% natural.

To read more about Lush values and shop their products, click here.

Leave a Comment

