BFF

IMG_2187

IMG_2186

 

The perfect biker jacket, for those of you who care as much as I about such trivialities, is not an easy thing to find. First of all the leather needs to be right – the right thickness, the right texture, the right seams. Then the zips – for me, they need to be silver and lots of them. The collar – do you want one or not? No, I do not. The shoulders – shoulder padding? Yes please. What else….? Hmmmm. The length. Yes, the length. Not too short, not too long. I don’t want to look like a fifty year old ex-roadie. In another world, this Celine biker is the one. The one I could spend the rest of my life with. My leathery-soul mate. However, I am a few bucks short right now. And so comes H&M to the rescue again. About a year ago, when our reliable Swedish high-street friend launched the first New Icons exclusive collection, I tried on and stupidly put right back on the rack their sell-out jacket. Then it sold out, inevitably. Since then, I have scoured the internet looking for another always ending up at a dead end. But then, as luck would have it, I stumbled across the jacket above on their iPhone App one very early morning last week whilst doing my very best to wake-up and wake up promptly I did, because before I could control my actions, the jacket was in my basket, being checked out and dispatched within seconds. Its the same one. THE EXACT SAME JACKET. There was no hesitation. And now I have it. And its perfect. We’re a match made in heaven. And its a bargain. But shhhh, don’t tell anyone.

4 thoughts on “BFF

  1. Was it eBay? I was scouring eBay and I lost out on the jacket, I was trying to buy it too. There are only so many jackets at a low price point I am willing to spend my money on. Oh well, you snooze you loose as they say!

Leave a Comment

