Fabricating Tales

IMG_2030

IMG_2034

A few weeks ago, the sweet team over at Wool & The Gang got in touch to ask me if I’d like to take part in a DIY project involving a pair of knitting needles and a ball of wool. With a design background, I’m always inclined to get crafty and knitting is something I’ve wanted to do for a while, but one of those things I just never seem to get around to doing. Until now. I graciously accepted and with lots of lovely advise, I chose a relatively straightforward project to get started, the Zion Lion Hat in a chunky Peruvian wool in Tweed. With a full set of clear instructions and online support, I’m eager to get started. Oh, and can we just stop a second to discuss the perfect branding and packaging? A perfect example of simplicity always being a winner when executed just right. Anyway, I’ll be sharing my progress on Instagram and right here on how I’m getting on, so be sure to come follow my mini fabricated tale.

For more information on Wool & The Gang, click here so you can join in too.

One thought on “Fabricating Tales

Leave a Comment

