Flat.

IMG_0926

 

Gap Jeans (Simliar here but mine have been ripped) / Paperchase Notebook (made into a 2014 diary) / & Other Stories Hand Balm /Storm Watch / & Other Stories Shoes / H&M Belt / ASOS Camo Shirt / Coco Chanel Eau De Parfum / Commes des Garcons Clutch

If you were to come into my home, you would see that its not the tidiest of places (well, I do have two young children – thats my excuse anyway). Before them, you could probably say that I displayed signs of OCD. I’ve given up on that now (if you don’t yet have kids, brace yourselves). The one part of my organised life however, that I can control, is my bedroom, where all my senses are satisfied (as is my dormant OCD) by creating images like the one above, generally referred to as still life or flat lays. They’re by no means perfect, but creating these structured grid-like displays is like doing yoga – relaxing, cathartic and sartorially satisfying and this one above is one still of my favourites*.

*this has nothing to do with ASOS posting this picture on their Instagram account and it receiving over 20,000 likes. Nope. Not at all. Hashtag humblebrag.

2 thoughts on “Flat.

Leave a Comment

