The Colour Purple

IMG_1107

IMG_1111

IMG_1112_2

IMG_1119

Photos by Gordon Bell (my dad)

Shoes are my weakness and I have quite a collection going on (but you show me a girl who doesn’t) and I wear them all. I make sure I wear them all. There’s no point keeping them all boxed up for special occasions, they’re there to be worn and wear them, I do. These Tamaris fuchsia suede heels work so well with acid wash denim, so wearing them with these distressed River Island jeans (similar here) was the perfect match, instantly dressing up a pretty low-key relaxed look, which is my favourite kind of look, but more importantly, making these shoes instantly wearable. Keeping the rest of the colour balance simple, the shoes become the hero piece of this story and what a hero they are.

I’m wearing coat from Zara (last year), Black Knitted Jumper from Zara, Jeans from River Island, Scarf from Rae Feather, Sandals from Tamaris, Bag from Chanel.

One thought on “The Colour Purple

Leave a Comment

