Let The Music Play

Music is always on in our house. Its always on in the car, whilst out running, whilst circuit training……in fact the only times its not on is at night, whilst asleep and when I go swimming. And when its not the radio (new music is my weakness), we use Spotify. Oh, and before I continue, this is not a sponsored post, this is not being funded by Spotify, this is a service we pay for on a monthly basis and actually can’t do without. Being fully reliant on Wifi is always a little disconcerting, especially when it stops working, because all our music uses a wifi connection to be played through our speakers – so no wifi, no beats. And me no in a good mood.

Basically, for those who don’t already use Spotify, it’s a music service where literally any track you can think of, and more, is at your fingertips. Its all streamed, so consider this when choosing a monthly broadband package (ie go for unlimited usage) but you also get a downloadable allocation, so you can listen to specific chosen playlists offline (on the Tube etc). Saying that, 3G is so reliable now, that I pretty much don’t need to download the music, because it streams so perfectly.

Anyway, why am I droning on about Spotify? Well, because I’ve created a Playlist especially for you to listen to. I know, I know – does my generosity ever end?  Well, no. Frankly, its bottomless. Just scroll down a little and you’ll see it on the right hand side of the screen and all you need to do, is click the first track and it’ll play for you. Isn’t technology the raddest?

Its ok. You can thank me later.

hedi

Daft Punk for Saint Laurent by Hedi Slimane (Image via Pinterest)

2 thoughts on “Let The Music Play

Leave a Comment

