Indigo

IMG_0473

IMG_0509

IMG_0521

IMG_0531

IMG_0479_2

IMG_0544_2

 

I don’t know about you but I don’t really wear indigo jeans so much. I prefer a less-formal wash. The indigo wash is a smart finish, they’re jeans you save for ‘best’ jeans (well, not mine, because I don’t seem to save anything for best these days). I love ripped jeans of shades of light blue, blacker than black, and vintage washes, which are a slightly, dirty, yellowy blue. So when Wallis asked me if I’d like to try their Lift & Shape Skinny Jeans in Indigo, I was curious to see whether I’d moved on from my denim-wash-phobia (insert winky emoji here).

These jeans have been designed to flatter your shape, lift your butt cheeks in all the right areas and basically use clever seams to enhance your curves, of which I have plenty. They’re a good quality denim, they’re not as thin as an autumnal skeletal leaf so that it feels like you’ll poke your finger through the knees when you pull them on, which I like, because its hard to find high-street denim that doesn’t contain less than 50% elastane. They are still a smart jean though, definitely not a casual trouser to lounge around the house in on a Sunday, but I’m ok with that. Please don’t tell me that means I’m growing up….hashtag help me.

I’m wearing a cotton shirt thrifted from a local charity shop ; Wallis Lift & Shape Skinny Jeans in Indigo ; Pointed Ankle Bootie from TRF at Zara ; Belt & Jewellery by H&M ; Watch by Storm (similar here) ; Bag by Chanel

Leave a Comment

