Get leathered

leather_sk_3

leather_sk_2

leather_sk_1

 

I’ve been searching for a leather skirt for sometime now, but have never found the right one. Actually, let me correct myself. I’ve found a few that I love, but they’re always out of my budget. This comes with having frustratingly expensive taste. That was until I stumbled on this skirt. Brief story – as you know, I recently started working at Topshop and one of my responsibilities is to make sure I know exactly what new pieces are in store/online – what a chore. As luck would have it, as I hit refresh, this little A-Line minimal leather skirt popped up and I knew it was meant to be. Its perfect and not a bad price either, considering how buttery soft the leather feels, which I take to mean good quality. The beauty of a leather skirt is that it can be worn any day of the week, with anything. I love wearing mine with a simple breton t-shirt. It looks just as good with a crisp white shirt tucked in, as it does with a black sloppy jo knitted jumper. Shoes are the key to dressing it up though. Flats for daytime are more than enough, and these Jemima Vine Snakeskin slippers were perfect for a comfortable Monday outfit.

I’m wearing Cashmere coat from a charity shop ; See By Chloe T-Shirt (Old) ; A-Line Leather Skirt from Topshop ; Snakeskin Leather Slippers from Jemima Vine ; Commes Des Garcons Black Leather Embossed Clutch from Net-A-Porter ; Rings from Topshop & ASOS ; Bracelet from Mulberry ; Watch by Storm.

Leave a Comment

