Enough Already

rb_shoes_2_own

rb_shoes_1_own

 

Enough already, I hear you scream at your computer screen. Enough with the shoes, woman! I apologise, but I can’t seem to control my addiction with black shoes this year. First these Ash babies from Vestiare, then these buy-your-own-compliments version from Zara and now these. These pointy Elfish suede jet black slippers. I found it hard controlling myself when my foot slipped into these whilst making a trip to see some of my favourite London people over at Russell & Bromley this week. It was either these or a version in leopard print. I was tempted however easily talked out by the sweet-nothings whispered to me with the words ‘pick the black – they’re more chic’. How could I resist this with such impeccable sales-speak. Sold to the lady with the expanding shelving system.

See more from Russell & Bromley here.

Leave a Comment

