Black.

black_accessories_2

I love black. Black is chic, mysterious and so easy to wear. It can be grungey, gothic, rock or effortlessly sophisticated Emmanuelle Alt-style. I used to be totally against it. Back in the 90’s when we used to go out dancing and such, the standard uniform was black trousers. I cringe now when I think back. Black trousers were the only thing we all wore, not even jeans. Can you believe that? After we moved onto jeans as the new uniform, I remember thinking black will no longer be part of my wardrobe. And its been like that ever since. I kind of regret this. I mean, its not global warming of course, however relative to my personal situation, I think it was narrow minded of me. So now, I’m making up for it.

black_accessories_1

 

Basic Messenger Bag from Zara / Frontier Boots from Office / Fluffy Coat from River Island / Bag from Chanel / Personalised Leather Bound Notebook from Aspinal / Fedora from H&M

Leave a Comment

