Varsity Vigour

Varsity Visions

Maje Audace two-tone georgette bomber jacket ; iconRayban Aviator metal sunglasses ; Maison Martin Margiela Set of two gold-tone rings ; Alexander Wang Textured patent-leather pumps ; iconEquipment Liam washed silk crepe de chine top ;iconBoy. By Band Of Outsiders Cotton-twill tapered pants ; iconPhilippe Audibert Palms gold-plated pewter necklace ; iconAlexander McQueen Skull-embellished metallic leather card holder ; Alexander Wang Diego textured-leather shoulder bag – All available from Net-A-Porter

I realise the trend of the Varsity jacket has been around awhile, but I’ve developed a micro-climate-trend-obsession of my very own the last few days. I don’t know where it came from, I really couldn’t tell you. I didn’t see a particular image. I didn’t catch sight of any varsity jackets on someones blog. I just started hunting. And then just by chance, coincidence or subliminal-subconsious-marketing-succumbment, I came across this Maje two-tone jacket on Net-A-Porter and realised that it seems like a trend that is still going. Since then, I also came across this Etoile Isabel Marant version embodying a slice of retro Americana spirit. Of course, what outfit would be complete without the magpie-inspired uniform colours of black and white, with a hint of gold for the daily quota of nonchalant chic.

Leave a Comment

