My Monochromatic Microcosm

slouch_2

slouch_5

slouch_1

slouch_3

slouch_6

Slouchy trousers, metallic heels, a structured blazer and a small frill equate to monochromatic heaven for me these days. Admittedly these new trousers which I bought in the Reiss sale here (which is still on with huge reductions) need a little shortening before I head outside in them, but I liked the way they slouched leaving a peek of a pewter triangular toe. The new drape blazer which I bought here for half price in the sale and blogged about a few weeks ago with its sharp angular shoulders smartens the look and adds perfect contrast to the frilly shirt. And the hat? Well, what can I say…they are the icing on the cake for me. This one from H&M is one of my favourites, it was a little larger and too floppy, so I trimmed it back, but I’d love to add a Saint Laurent SS13 oversized party piece to my collection or, of course, a Pachacuti treasure such as this one.

Everything I’m wearing is linked above apart from the shoes which are Boutique 9 from Shopbop and the shirt is Fenn Wright Manson.

2 thoughts on “My Monochromatic Microcosm

Leave a Comment

