Out with the old & in with the new.

New Year Wardrobe

Top Row : White Oxford Shirt – £38 from Urban Outfitters / Grey Salt & Pepper Sweat – £16 from Miss Selfridge / Berkeley Bag – £850 from BoBelle London/ Jennifer Zeuner Small Open Square Necklace – £63.45 from ShopBop / Molly Top – €19 from Gina Tricot
icon

Middle Row : Women Extra Fine Merino V Neck Sweater / Zoe Karssen T-Shirt £33 from The Outnet / Kick Ass Black Leather Court Shoes £65 from Office / Pamela Love 6 Cylinder Bracelet £256.36 from Shopbop / Gorjana Bloom Studs £22.43 from Shopbop / Kenza Top €14.95 from Gina Tricot

Bottom Row : Caroline Sweater €19.95 from Gina Tricot / Melody Denim Shirt €19.95 from Gina Tricot /Nancy Denim Boot Cut Flare £60 from French Connection / Moto Tapered Jeans £55 from Topshop / Pacific Black Wide Leg Trouser Were £110 Now £55 from Reiss

 

Although its not even Christmas yet (though it feels like it may never come) I’m already contemplating and procrastinating over a wardrobe overhaul for 2013. Believe it or not, I’m not a fan of many of the clothes in my wardrobe these days. I’m seriously lacking in capsule pieces – staple white shirts, an array of pristinely white t-shirts, some good jeans which are comfortable and actually suit my shape. When I go shopping, generally, I don’t have a plan. I buy what I like there and then. There is the odd occasion where I’ll need something specific but most of the time, I buy something because I’d like something new to wear (and I promise you, this is not often at all). So, I started to make a list of staple pieces to fill the gaps in my current wardrobe and then decided to visualise it, because I thought it would help me draw up some kind of visual shopping list and stick at it (because I’m not good at sticking to lists although I make plenty). I realise this isn’t an important list, but its something I need to refer back to. Some of these items aren’t capsule pieces, like the graphic t-shirts and sweatshirts but I love these, and actually, you can never have enough t-shirts. I can’t wait to start ticking some of these items off my list…..if I stick with this, hopefully you’ll see some evidence in some upcoming outfit posts in 2013.
icon

Leave a Comment

