What Would I Wear….For Fun

Net-A-Porter New Arrivals

Paul & Joe Sister Clarence double-breasted wool-blend coat £355/ Zoe Karssen Fun Fun cotton-blend terry sweatshirt £95 / Calvin Klein Chantilly lace triangle soft-cup bra £35 / Calvin Klein Chantilly lace and mesh briefs £25 / Maison Martin Margiela Convertible fold-over leather clutch £825 / Jimmy Choo Abel suede pumps £320 / Current/Elliott The Boyfriend cropped distressed jeans £275 / Yves Saint Laurent Chyc leather driving gloves £270 / Pamela Love Five Spike sterling silver earrings £120
icon

One of my favourite games to play is ‘What Would I Wear….’ then insert event or occasion, primarily because of my Net-A-Porter obsession where thrice daily visits are perpetual in my diurnal schedule. However when I was writing this, this outfit, made up of pieces by designers I am totally smitten by lately, was momentarily what I wanted to wear today. And indeed, I did wear something similar, however sans heels (because I would’ve looked like a wally walking to school) and leather gloves (because I don’t have any). However I do have a similar sweatshirt and I do have similar jeans and I also wore a denim shirt under the sweater with the cuffs and collar pulled out so the look wasn’t too preppy though I was slightly worried the collar be something quite reminiscent of Audrey Roberts, but thankfully I don’t have the same hair do, so I think I was well clear. Its a laid back, warm, cosy yet chic kind of look for a very frosty winters day which I kind of dig these days. The other outfit I’ve been living in lately is a navy blue NYPD hoodie, a gift from my husband when he visited said city, with a cabernet-sauvignon coloured baseball cap, again with the denim shirt underneath for extra stylish and sensible layering. I should really be accompanying my chatter with some images of myself wearing the aforementioned attire, however with the weather and light being so terrible, I’m not sure they would add anything special. At least, not like photographs taken in LA would but lets not even begin to depress ourselves with talk of warm countries when Spring feels so far off still.

Whilst on the subject of Net-A-Porter, I would highly recommend paying them a visit, not least for their seasonal gift ideas, but also because many of their new arrivals are for Spring 2013….transitional dressing once again a matter on my mind and one I am happy to address at the moment, bestowing a positive attitude to enable me to sail through Winter unaffected by the dreary days and the freezing fog.

NET-A-PORTER Holiday Sweaters

Leave a Comment

