The Stanwells Edit A/W 2012 – My Favourite Pieces

Stanwells Edit A/W 12

Belle Cape by 2nd Day by Birger et Mikkelsen – Was £195 Now £147.50The Runaway Skinny Flare Jeans in Flowers From The Storm by Mother Denim – £205 / Black Ruffle Neck Blouse by McQ Alexander McQueen – £255Dorelia Hobo Cafe Au Lait by Sam Edelman – Was £277 Now £193.90 / Black Afgano by Nasamatto – £108Felix Snow Leopard and Glitter Ankle Boot by Sam Edelman Was £135 Now £94.50 / Stessy Aby Silver Cuff by Phillippe Audibert – Was £138 Now £96.60

You know that feeling when you stumble across a boutique, not like any other, which stocks brands you adore from the moment you set eyes on them? Yes, that feeling. Well, I came across one recently and every time I visit their site, my heart does a little Fred Astaire tap dance. Shall I let you into my little secret? Promise not to tell? Because if I tell you, and you tell your friend and they put it on Facebook, I won’t be happy. Do you know why? Because ALL THEIR STUFF MIGHT SELL OUT leaving nothing for me. So. Now do you promise? Well ok then. They’re called Stanwells and they are Lymington’s best kept secret. Joking aside, you probably have heard of them, because I’ve been harping on about them the last few day, when I wore this Issa London dress, as it came from their shop. I was very kindly loaned the Issa London dress which I picked out from a selection of amazing dresses on their website. Painful task, I know. As I was picking this dress out, I thought I’d have a little browse around and I think it was the worst thing I could have done. Not only because they stock amazing brands, but also because they only have a flipping sale on. I KNOW! So, some of the items are worth taking a serious look at, if you like them of course, because they are dramatically reduced in price. Not only do they sell some of my favourite jewellery of all time, Phillippe Audibert, they also sell one of my favourite shoe and bag brands, Sam Edelman – these amazing Snow Leopard Glitter Boots are a steal! People, take heed of my advise and click your mouse button like lightning, like there’s a Vera Wang Wedding Dress Sample Sale going on, because, as the irritating phrase goes….if you snooze, you lose.

Leave a Comment

