Cars & Cocktails / An Evening with the DB5 Skyfall Car at Aston Martin HQ

What better place to shoot an outfit post than at the Aston Martin showroom? That’s what I thought when we were lucky enough to be invited to an event held at their headquarters in Newport Pagnell last week. It was a swanky affair, as you’d expect, with Vodka Martini’s, champagne, a Daniel Craig lookalike (always a little odd) and the cherry on the top, the Aston Martin DB5 car featured in the latest Bond film, Skyfall. Aston Martin cars are the most beautifully handcrafted cars you can buy and what’s even better, is that they’re made here in the United Kingdom. I’m not sure you can say the same about many other cars…

I was wearing a sculpted metal collar from the V&A Shop, which was an amazing birthday gift, my top is from H&M, trousers are from Jigsaw, shoes are from Jimmy Choo (similar here), my bag is from Chanel, my coat is from Autograph at Marks and Spencer and my scarf is from Benetton (similar here).

Thank you for having us Aston Martin & Bang and Olufsen! To see more of the images I took, visit my Instagram page here.

3 thoughts on “Cars & Cocktails / An Evening with the DB5 Skyfall Car at Aston Martin HQ

Leave a Comment

