What Would I Wear…To A Lunchtime Meeting

What Would I Wear...To A Lunchtime Meeting

All items from Net-A-Porter

Vanessa Bruno Athé Oversized Wool Coat – £425 / Michael By Michael Kors Ribbed-knit turtleneck bodysuit – £180 / CLU Terry and silk-georgette sweater – £215 / Giles & Brother Archer 10-karat gold-plated hoop earrings – £85 / Helmut Lang Pixel Suiting woven tapered pants – £290 / Chloé Sally leather clutch – £755 / Chloé Gold-tone and leather bangle – £325 / Alexander Wang Snake-effect leather pumps – £470

Having not worked in an office environment for the last few years, I’ve felt slightly out of touch with the workwear wardrobe, as most of the time, I wear whatever takes my fancy. Though recently, with a few blog-related trips to London, I’ve started to be able to pull out a few smart pieces from my wardrobe and feel like the rest of the working world. This outfit, full of creamy, warm neutrals and the colour of the season, cabernet sauvignon, is perfect for this time of year – layered up nicely to stay warm whilst dashing through the streets with removable layers for lunch meetings in countryside pubs or city restaurants. I am so in love with this outfit, I fear it may keep me awake tonight with plans of how on earth I can own these pieces by the time Santa visits….

 

2 thoughts on “What Would I Wear…To A Lunchtime Meeting

Leave a Comment

