Today I’m Loving…My Super Skinny Silver Ring

A few weeks ago, I was looking to buy a ring for my index finger, something subtle for every day wear. I’ve always loved wearing rings, often a few at a time, but since being married and being blessed with three rings for my ring finger, its hard to justify stealing their limelight with other rings, or even replace them, which of course I would never do. I came across Catbird from Brooklyn a few months back and fell in love with their knuckle rings and their skinny heart and star rings. The only thing I couldn’t stomach (and this is no disrespect to Catbird) but the shipping was $30, which didn’t seem right to spend this much on shipping for such a tiny purchase. So, I hung my head with disappointment until I suddenly remembered I hadn’t been on Etsy in quite a long time, the perfect marketplace for such a ring and I was lucky to stumble across Rhubarb In The Garden, who make very similar dainty delights such as Catbird, for a fraction of the price in shipping. And here is the ring – isn’t it pretty? It’s exactly what I was looking for, and the lady who handmade it for me from silver, to my size, was so sweet and even better that it was made in this country. Thank you Joanne!

To see more of Joanne’s jewellery at Rhubarb In The Garden, click here.

One thought on “Today I’m Loving…My Super Skinny Silver Ring

Leave a Comment

