November Wish List

November Wish List

 

All images and products via My-Wardrobe.com

So I need to let you into a little secret. I’m going to the British Fashion Awards at the end of the month and its filling me with a bittersweet mixture of fear and adrenalin. The British Fashion Awards “…celebrate the breadth and depth of talent in the British fashion industry from the emerging stars to the designer brands, models and style icons, from creatives through to awarding the ultimate accolade, Designer of the Year. The evening is attended by the most influential industry leaders, designers, retailers, celebrities, models and media to celebrate the best in British fashion.” So now do you understand my mixed emotions?

Moving on, I’ve been keeping my eyes open for something to wear and by sheer luck, I almost tripped over my tongue when I saw this Goat Gold Finish Fit And Flare Dress on My-Wardrobe.com. It is so perfect for me in many ways. Well, actually, in every way. May the gods of material heaven please bless me with this dress (by the 27th November 2012) pleeeeease?

This is a total mash-up of things I’ve come across recently, which have caught my eye. I’ve had my eye on this Diane Von Furstenberg Carolina Gold Lips Satin Clutch since I first saw the advert for it in Vogue back in July/August. It’s definitely one for the capsule wardrobe – you could use this in twenty years time and it would still whisper style.

I’ve been looking for a wallet since August when my husband bought me my Chanel bag. I have a Mulberry purse, but its far too chunky to fit into my bag, so this 3.1 Philip Lim Continental Grain Leather Purse looks like it may be the one.

This Christian Lacroix Papier London A5 Layflat Carnet would look amazing on any desk or under your arm during a meeting. I have a ridiculous stash of notebooks made up of ones currently in use and ones I could never throw away. This would definitely be the prettiest little keeper.

How exquisite is this Astley Clarke 14 Carat Yellow Gold Diamond Ring? If I owned this, I would be wearing it every day on my index finger. You can’t save beauties like this for special occasions! And talking of index fingers, this Low Luv By Erin Wasson Silver Armour Knuckle Ring is sheer perfection, for my alter ago of course, since it couldn’t be further from the Astley Clarke ring.

This Theyskens’ Theory Jabari Sculptured Textured Jacket would look perfect over the gold Goat dress. I love the neckline, the texture, the fact that the sleeves of the dress would peek out from underneath the jacket and black and gold are a colour-match in heaven.

I’m not sure this hat would work with the outfit, it probably would to be honest. Whatever the case, I’d still love this Moore And Moore Honey Faux Fur Pillbox Hat. Perfect for our approaching ice-fest, otherwise known as the dark days of winter….

One thought on “November Wish List

Leave a Comment

