Six Smart Skirts

Six Smart Skirts

Top left to right : Chinti & Parker Star-Print Cotton-Twill Skirt – £120 from Net-A-Porter / Texture Skater Skirt – £34 from Miss Selfridge / Asymmetric Pleat Mini Skirt – £19.99 from Mango

Bottom left to right : Mitte Burgundy Draped Asymmetric Skirt – £125 from Reiss  / Electric Thunder Skirt – £57 from French Connection / Della Multi Colour Pleat Skirt – £95 from Reiss

iconI do love wearing a skirt. I love wearing skirts because I get bored of jeans and because sometimes its nice to wear something a bit looser and free flowing than trousers. Skirts, as long as you find the right shape for you, can be ultra flattering. For me, I’m a pear shape, I find the best fitting skirts are A-line. They pull you in nicely at the waist, providing volume around the problem area named he glutinous maximus, thereby hiding ones botty under folds of neatly pleated fabric. I’m not such a girly girl these days, so I’m drawn to more geometric prints or plain skirts with tailored detail. I found this selection of beautiful skirts, mostly from the high street, all of which I love and with varying hemlines and versatility to take you through a good twelve hour day, they would fit seamlessly into any wardrobe.

And here’s one I bought earlier this week from H&M. Buy it here for £19.99.

Leave a Comment

