Autumn/Winter 2012 at Doyles Fashion

Yesterday was trip-to-Doyles-Thursday and I see no better way to escape the rain by running into this shop packed full of beautiful clothes. Like my last visit, I was not prepared for how this visit would leave me feeling, especially when I found myself almost cradling this Diane Von Furstenberg animal print bag, which is both a clutch and a shoulder bag, with a concealed chain inside. This bag is the perfect size, comes in different colours and textures and basically ticks all the boxes. Personally I see myself with the animal print model – but after my recent Chanel purchase, I see no justification on this planet to enable me to have this DVF bag in my possession. So I’ll move swifly on…

This IRO Cream and Black Merino Knitted Jumper is my newest favourite jumper. Slouchy with a subtle mix of animal print inspired pattern, this would be my autumn staple. Worn on its own, with a chunky knit scarf or with a buttoned up shirt underneath, it would be a worthy investment.

As would this Milly Aude wool skirt, which isn’t dissimilar in style to my Carven skirt and probably the reason, apart from its amazing colour, why I instantly fell in love with it. Where the Carven skirt is more wearable to an event, this skirt is definitely more of a day skirt, to be worn in limitless combinations.

This J Brand Choden Jacket doesn’t look too exciting unworn, but its immediately transformed once your arms are through the soft, bolted woollen sleeves. This piece of clothing is a capsule wardrobe essential, making transitional dressing a breeze and if I had spare £313.47 spare, it would definitely be in my top five A/W12 purchases.

Oh Isabel…you know how to pull my strings. How pretty is this blouse? (which, frustratingly, I can’t actually find in any online boutiques to show you) So floaty, so girly yet able to be transformed into a laid-back casual look so easily. She literally is rocking the fashion world. This is definitely worth a look in person.

More delicious coats I’d like to wriggle my arms into from MSGM, leaving me yearning for yet another coat for Winter.

A few weeks ago, Doyles received an accolade from British Vogue as one of their ‘Best 100 Shops Outside London’ – so, congratulations lovely people at Doyles! This is an amazing accomplishment and the recognition you deserve, giving me all the more reason to keep coming back to drool (not that I need a reason).

One thought on “Autumn/Winter 2012 at Doyles Fashion

Leave a Comment

