How To Wear…A Skull T-Shirt

How To Wear...A Skull T-Shirt

French Connections ‘Obvious Intentions’ Coat – £220 / French Connection Folk Oversized Skull Tee – £37 / Forever 21 Rhinestoned Bib Necklace – £12.15 / Kurt Geiger Rhubarb Rock Bag – £250 / Kurt Geiger Milly Bracelet – £40 / Mango Paint Drops Cropped Jeans – £34.99 / Kurt Geiger Elliott Court Shoes – £220

iconI came across this t-shirt earlier this week, when I was digging around for a copious selection of masculine winter coats, and knew immediately I needed it. It has a Frida Kahlo-esque Mexicana feel to it, which made it stand out to me, rather than rock-style skull t-shirts we see alot of which have a more gothic feel to them. After seeing this t-shirt, I also came across this French Connection coat, which for me, ticks all the boxes. I love that its two-tone, it has long-line lapels and its fuss-free, just like these amazingly stylish heels. And after seeing Kate Moss splashed across our screens (I’d love to see more fashion advertised on TV – you get to see the movement of the clothes, something you just don’t get alot of on the internet), I knew I also had to try these jeans out. I’ve been making a mental list of items I could do with the last few weeks. I have alot of occasional outfits, but not alot of jeans-and-t-shirt type outfits so some investing in basics is definitely my next sartorial challenge. My love for Forever 21 necklaces continues with this amazing necklace at a very affordable price of £12 – it’d look super-cool with this t-shirt, peeking out from underneath this coat. With plenty of merlot, oxblood and cabernet red on the high street, I’ve been truly seduced by this colour, one I never liked alot of until recently. Its warm, friendly and muted – perfect for autumn.

One thought on “How To Wear…A Skull T-Shirt

Leave a Comment

