How to wear…a maxi skirt in autumn.

Coat – ASOS from Once Worn Twice Loved  Similar here and here / Top – M&S Limited Collection / Skirt – Belle & Bunty / Boots – Rockport (Available from South Molton Street store) / Nail Polish – Similar here
icon

Finally, we have proper images of the coat I’ve been harping on about. And thank you, sunshine, for showing your pretty little self. You made my day. So, what am I wearing? My ASOS coat from Once Worn Twice Loved, which I’m not just wearing, I’m living in these days. My top is an ooooold M&S Limited Collection top which I still love and this amazingly beautiful floaty number by Belle & Bunty. Named ‘Winter Florals’, this skirt requires a petticoat (yes, I own such a garment) its so sheer, but the way it moves, makes me feel like a princess, requiring some gracious draping over my arm with every step up I take. You’d expect that a maxi skirt may only have a place for the summer months, however, worry not. A maxi skirt can have a place in your wardrobe throughout our changing seasons. Oh, and my shoes, which unfortunately can’t be seen, are these black snakeskin boots from Rockport which I am in lurrrrve with. They’re tall, have a platform and are slightly looser around the ankle, therefore making them more flattering when worn with a shorter skirt. And how cool is this electric blue nail polish? I love the way it looks against orange. I have a feeling I’ll be wearing alot of this colour over the coming months.

So, if I can wear a maxi skirt in autumn, then so can you. Try it, I know you’ll be hooked too.

Follow me on Twitter | Instagram | Pinterest | Tumblr | Facebook

Forever 21 Global BV

Leave a Comment

