What I Wore To London Fashion Week

First of all, I must apologise for the serious lack of quality in these images. I wouldn’t normally post images like these, but frankly, I don’t have a choice, because in the chaos of LFW, I didn’t get the chance to have my photo taken and I loved this outfit so much, I wanted to share it with you.

I went for a luxe ladylike look on the second day of London Fashion Week, and wore my new coat from Once Worn Twice Loved. A long lined tomato-red wool coat by ASOS. I wore a blouse underneath with a huge jurassic-style frill on the front from Fenn Wright Manson tucked into my beloved Carven skirt from Doyles. It was a difficult choice between Leopard Print heels or my Boutique 9 pewter pumps, which I eventually chose for a modern element. Accessories were kept simple with a Bulgari ring, my turquoise necklace from Carcassonne and my new BFF, my Chanel bag.

The coat didn’t stay on long, it was so unseasonably warm amongst the cobbles of Somerset House, I was a melting mess. Though it became a necessity when the temperature dropped that evening. This is one of my favourite outfits at the moment. Super-smart, ladylike and polished. Just how I like it.

Space NK

3 thoughts on “What I Wore To London Fashion Week

  1. It’s a good thing I didn’t see you wearing this as I would been very tempted to steal that shirt right off your back (I’m powerless to a good ruffle). Is this still available do you know? And you know how much I love this Carven skirt (I bought the same one!)

    Hope you had a wonderful Fashion Week!

    Briony xx

Leave a Comment

