Black Is Back.

 

 

 

 

 

Images via Pinterest

Black is back

 

Wildfox Couture racer back tank top / Helmut Lang , £1,375 / The Row stretch leather legging / Alexander Wang leather shoes, £305 / Alexander Wang shoulder handbag, £670 / Georg Jensenjewelry, £635 / DANNIJO jewelry, £310 / Maison Michel , £300 / CÉLINE cateye sunglasses

Black is back, its everywhere I look and oddly looking like a bit of a trend or perhaps micro-trend for Spring/Summer 2013 already, with looks I’ve been seeing from the runway from New York Fashion Week. There was a time when all I would wear was black, and looking back, its likely that time in my life was when I was experiencing dark hormonal battles (ie age 14) I remember vividly thinking, when I was about 21, that it was time to say cheerio to black (hormonal battle over. Well, for approximately about five years) and have mostly worn vibrant colours since then. However, I shall be embracing black again. I like the idea of a black ‘uniform’. Black is reliable, flattering, classic and can be worn, surprisingly, in all sorts of manners. A bit edgy, like the look above I dreamt up, classic in an Audrey Hepburn style (ie turtle neck and cigarette pants). Dress it up, dress it down. Its modern, its chic, its easy. You have no excuses people! Embrace black!

Leave a Comment

