A Chanel bag is forever

You may or may not have noticed the addition of a Chanel bag in the previous post, which I acquired during our trip to Barcelona on holiday just a few weeks ago. A very generous gift from my husband, who is still baffled as to why I am so in love with it.

I’m in love with it for the following reasons : its made by the House of Chanel ; a long while ago, I fell hook, line and sinker for the seductive and luxurious advertising of those clever Chanel marketing people ; its a bag forever and will be passed onto my little girl if she wants it (once I am no longer able to swan around with it on my shoulder) ; its a classic bag ; its totally practical and the perfect size ; its a dream come true.

Is it worth the money paid for it? No. Is it valuable to me? Totally. Thank you husband, for a very special treasure.

2 thoughts on “A Chanel bag is forever

Leave a Comment

