Transparent Clutch

(images via A Pair & A Spare)

Next week, I will be making one of these transparent clutches as seen above. The tutorial to make one, if you also fancy trying, is here on A Pair & A Spare’s genius DIY website. I first saw this clutch at Minusey, via After DRK. When I saw the price ($76) I thought twice about investing, especially since this is seemingly so easy to make (and after all, it is only a piece of folded plastic). I love this idea of carrying a transparent clutch – I know you have to be super clean with the contents, no crumbs from leftover childrens’ sandwiches, scraggy receipts or random pieces of clementine of course. Contents must be like Geneva’s as above – I like her little glittery coin purse, a phone and a lipstick. Voila. Let’s see if a) I actually remember to make this and b) it turns out as beautifully as Geneva’s. Stay tuned….

One thought on “Transparent Clutch

Leave a Comment

