Satsuma shades of tribal.

Dress – Asda / Sandals – Primark / Cardigan – Topshop / Necklace and ring – H&M

I hate to say it, and I’ll tell you why in a minute, but this dress is from Asda. Amazingly, I can still get into it. I bought it almost five years ago for my hen weekend just before we got married at the end of September 2005. I used to buy the odd item from the supermarket when I would go grocery shopping, but a few years ago, decided not to do it anymore, as I was missing out on going proper clothes shopping. I also haven’t been to Primark for a while for the same reason. As good as they are, I’m at the point where I’d rather have quality over quantity. That’s probably a sign of my age.

Going back to the dress, I love it now as much as I did when I bought it. The colours are so vibrant and the tribal print is timeless. You could wear a dress like this year after year and throwing a baggy cardigan over it, dresses it down, making it more wearable to go out for a bite to eat before the Olympic Ceremony (which is exactly where we were going when these photos were taken). I kept the jewellery simple because the dress is so bold and with the addition of the jewelled sandals, the outfit was just easy to wear. Perfect for a Friday night after a long week.

One thought on “Satsuma shades of tribal.

Leave a Comment

