What To Wear….To A British Summer Wedding

What to Wear To A British Summer Wedding

1. Lace Jacket – Topshop £34 ; Lexi Dress – Reiss £74 ; Kick Ass Snakeskin Leather Shoe – Office £65 ; Hand Slot Through Clutch – ASOS ; Beaded Braid Necklace – Forever 21

2. Black Leather Biker Jacket – Miss Selfridge £150 ; Harley Floral Dress – Oasis at John Lewis £65 ; Riot Lace Cut Out Sandals – Topshop £80 ; Hand Slot Through Clutch – ASOS ; Crescent Bib Necklace – Forever 21

3. Orange Tux Blazer – Miss Selfridge £40 ; Lexi Dress – Reiss £44 ; COLLECTION by John Lewis Eliza Peep Toe Stiletto Court Shoes – £55 ; Printed Clutch Bag – Zara £19.99 ; Rhinestoned Linked Bib Necklace – Forever 21 £10.65 

4. Metallic Drape Biker Jacket – Topshop £70 ; COLLECTION by John Lewis Sleeveless Linen Dress £69 ; Pied A Terre Ambar Ribbon Detail Stiletto Court Shoes £70 ; Lips snakeskin oversized clutch – Lulu Guinness at Selfridges £475 ; Wooden & Marbled Boomerang Necklace – Forever 21 

A friend asked me yesterday if I could write a blog post on what to wear to a wet British wedding, so I did! Personally (and for those who know me) I’m not one for dressing practically for the weather and I don’t feel the cold, so I tend to wear a little of what I fancy. I tried to take it into consideration that not everyone is like this, which is why I’ve included a jacket with each of the dresses, which also acts as a clever cover up, if like myself, you’re not a huge fan of showing off your arms. I realise a biker jacket to a wedding may seem an odd choice, but since dress code is slightly more relaxed than it used to be, I think its the perfect way of making an outfit slightly more cool, I’m also not a fan of fascinators or traditional wedding attire. I hope these four ideas inspire you in some way, I know for a fact that I would try all these options on….I love them all, even better that many of these high street items are on sale and are a real bargain, so get them while you can. My first purchase would be those snakeskin heels. Office also do a black version, so I’d be coming away with both snakeskin and black – they’re perfect capsule wardrobe shoes!

2 thoughts on “What To Wear….To A British Summer Wedding

Leave a Comment

