Sisley A/W12 First Look

I must admit I’ve never bought any Sisley pieces, however  I have bought Benetton (their sister company). I was kindly sent a little preview of the Autumn/Winter 2012 collection for Sisley today, and was immediately attracted to these three pieces.

Although I’m trying to steer myself away from florals, I loved the blend of a modern almost ink-splattered background with these baby-blue illustrated lillies. They add a softer edge to this dress, and I especially love the bell-shaped sleeves which are guaranteed to flatter any shape. The harem pants, with this geometric pattern, adopt one of the prime A/W colours – magenta, maroon, deep red….whatever you like to call it, we’re going to be seeing alot of it. I don’t normally go for this colour, however mixed up with cream makes me want these trousers immediately! And these gold metallic skinny jeans? Hmmm…I think they need no explanation…but I do know they’d look awesome with a big black baggy sweater and black suede stillettos…texture heaven. Perfect trans-seasonal pieces which, yes, I’m thinking about already.

This collection will drop in stores in August.

Leave a Comment

