What Would I Wear….To The Gym

What would I wear....to the gym

Adidas by Stella McCartney Tennis felt-appliquéd cotton-blend T-shirt via Net-a-Porter £55 ; Adidas by Stella McCartney Perforated panelled swimsuit via Net-a-Porter £70 ; Adidas by Stella McCartney Studio hooded cotton-jersey top via Net-a-Porter £110 ; Adidas by Stella McCartney Metallic Backpack via Net-a-Porter £80 ; Missoni Home Hugo printed cotton-flannel towel via Net-a-Porter £120 ; Casio Baby G Shock White Resin Strap Watch £56 ; Nike Free Advantage Womens Training Shoe £80 ; Nike Daybreak Running Hat £13 ; Adidas by Stella McCartney Hooded cotton-blend top via Net-a-Porter £70 ; Adidas by Stella McCartney Te Perf Sports Bra via Net-a-Porter £45; Adidas by Stella McCartney Run mesh-paneled stretch leggings via Net-a-Porter £60 

About eight years ago, I departed the gym, never looking back and vowing never to join one again. I started running and really came to enjoy it. But every year when the clocks changed, I stopped running, for safety and pure heinous weather reasons, making me a seasonal exerciser which I hated. Once April came and the clocks changed, I was out running, kicking myself for being this way. The only way I could see myself being a consistent exerciser, where it was a natural and sub-conscious part of my daily routine, was to join a gym. So, I did. Last week actually. I came up against a problem though. Whilst its not a large gym full of ripped gym bunnies, I still have to look at myself in the mirror. Currently, I wear whatever I can find in my drawer. A Led Zeppelin t-shirt, a grey marl t-shirt, black leggings. Its all wrong. I don’t have any smart active wear. Well, actually, thats not true. I have some, but its from about ten years ago. Whilst there is nothing wrong with it, I’m ten years older and have had two children. Enough said. Adidas by Stella McCartney’s activewear range is perfect exercising clothing. The tops are loose yet flattering, the colours are vibrant and modern and frankly, I would buy the entire range. Mixed up with these amazing fluro-orange Nike training shoes, I would be entering the Olympics in 2016 I’d be training so hard, because I’d need no excuses to be wearing these pieces every day. Does anyone have £800 they’d like to donate to me?

2 thoughts on “What Would I Wear….To The Gym

  1. Lovely post Vic. You should try Sweaty Betty (I am an ambassador for them and love their stuff) or LuluLemon too- an American brand but now have a store in Chelsea if you’re ever that way. Also, if you’re in need of some exercise/ nutrition inspiration- follows these girls: http://www.toneitup.com They are AMAZING!!!

Leave a Comment

