Rainbow-brights.

In June’s edition of InStyle, one particular feature caught my eye. It was the summer colour-blocked outfits styled by Pip Edwards as part of ‘High Street Hot Shots’. All the outfits were beautifully put together on the dark-haired model but what caught my eye was the yellow dress. I have been hunting high and low for the perfect yellow dress to wear with a black biker jacket and couldn’t find the right one until I found this one, at a very reasonable price and with some nice little features on it. 

I hadn’t heard of Joy until I saw this feature and when I took a look at their website, I was pleasantly surprised. They sell very feminine pieces, mixed in with some quite modern pieces, like the digital print dress below, which echoes a touch of Peter Pilotto. Styled right, these pieces don’t have to be over-girly. Personally, I’d mix them up to make them look a bit more edgy, like wearing a pair of scuffed up chelsea boots with the maxi dress, and a super-baggy yellow t-shirt or open-knit cobalt sweater with the digital print pencil skirt, but thats just me. Oh, and their prices are exceptionally reasonable, which may reflect in the quality, but the proof is in the pudding and I’d like a slice.

The Best of Joy

Top row, left to right:

JOY – Louche Prima Lace Blouse, £35 ; JOY – Louche Chica Drape Dress, £50 ; Rocio cap sleeve dress, £55 ; JOY – Louche Electra Maxi Dress, £65

Bottom row, left to right:

JOY – Louche Jeana Coloured Jeans, £39 ; JOY – Louche Cats Eye Sunglasses, £15; JOY – Louche Larue Digital Print Pencil Skirt, £39 ; JOY – Numph Spotted Tunic, £39 ; JOY – MbyM Wide Stripe Tee, £35

One thought on “Rainbow-brights.

Leave a Comment

