Five of the best…..blushing bags.

Bags from clockwise starting top left :

Miu Miu Vitello bow-embellished leather tote £895 from Net-A-Porter ; Mulberry Harriet Clutch £450 from Selfridges ; Aspinal of London Ophelia Hobo Bag £595 ; Smythson Small Nancy Hobo in White £6903.1 Philip Lim Pashli satchel bag £830 from Matches.

Nearly five years ago, on our honeymoon, my husband asked me if I would like to pick myself a bag out at Bal Harbour in Miami as a wedding gift. It was an unforgettable moment and I happily obliged…after wandering around Gucci, Chloe, Chanel and Celine I was unable to make a decision. When faced with too much choice, its impossible to make a decision, right? However, on going back into Celine, the bag I chose was a Hobo Bag in the most beautiful shade of blush. The word ‘blush’ is the prettiest thing in itself, but being the new proud owner of a Celine bag was surreal.

My bag has been used to pretty much an inch of its life and is quite grubby, to say the least, however it is still a thing of wonder to me, for its sentimental reasons, of course, and that it was my first designer bag I owned. Ever since then, the colour blush makes me go weak at the knees, just like these five beautiful bags featured above. Don’t be put off buying a light coloured bag, just look after it. Top tip : before storing your bag in its its dust bag until you next use it, give it a very light spray with Pledge and gently rub with a clean duster.

Here’s the bag I chose on our honeymoon…such good memories!

One thought on “Five of the best…..blushing bags.

Leave a Comment

