Today I’m Wearing…a little bit of Miu Miu and a little bit of Topshop

As Eliza Doolittle said ‘I don’t care what the weather man says…’ and neither do I. It was another bare legs day today, and yes, I do get a few odd looks but I don’t want to see another pair of black opaque tights or black jeans until at least November. However, a black denim jacket is a different story. This Miu Miu jacket was an amazing eBay find which I wasn’t looking for and couldn’t refuse, but it goes so well with lots of things, especially this stripy jersey dress from Topshop a few years back. Worn with my brogues, the dress is perfectly dressed down, making it ideal as a day outfit. I kept it simple with my accessories, especially since the star of the jewellery show today is this oversized French Connection ring, a gift from a lovely friend which I love and find it goes so well with my new shade of 17 pinky-coral nail colour. Strangely, I also picked out a pair of gold leaf earrings to wear, which are also from the same friend. She has very good taste. So, maybe we can wear black at this time of year after all. I do love black, but there is definitely a time and a place and thats not usually Spring or Summer. However, a splash of colour can make a world of difference.

Jacket – Miu Miu (an eBay steal) ; Dress – Topshop ; Brogues – Office ; Ring – French Connection ; Earrings – Accessorize

Leave a Comment

