Leopard Print Shoes : A replacement is required.

For a birthday three years ago, I was bought a pair of these beautiful French Sole ballet pumps. They’re beautiful. But they’re also delicate, ie not for everyday wear. I’ve worn mine out. They have holes all over the bottom of both shoes and I’m quite upset about this, to be quite frank. 

India Leopard Ponyhair Ballet Pumps £90 from French Sole

So, I’ve been looking for a new pair. A replacement. When loafers or slippers were first on trend last year, I must admit I wasn’t a fan at all. Especially since they’re called slippers. They sound too…homey. But, as usual with me, these things take time, and now I like them. But I don’t just like these J. Crew ones. I adore them.

 

 

J. Crew Leopard Print Calf Hair Loafers £229.17 from Net-A-Porter

Leopard print flat shoes, whether they’re ballet pumps or loafers are perfect for the capsule wardrobe. They can look rock-chic or sophisticated with black skinny jeans. They can dress down a black pencil skirt for a Parisian daytime streetstyle look. Or they work perfectly with cropped black cigarette pants, a black turtle neck jumper and a chignon for an Audrey Hepburn 1950’s look. Whichever look you go for, they’re versatile, stylish and essential. 

 

Manney Camel Spot Slippers £30 from Topshop

Mammal Slip On Leopard Pony £48 from Office

 

Of course, whilst browsing leopard print ponyskin shoes, I couldn’t help notice approximately 276 other pairs of shoes I could happily integrate into my wardrobe. Showing them here wouldn’t be relevant, apart from these desert boots, which are pretty cool. They’d look awesome with a floaty white lace above-the-knee dress, tanned legs and long-flowing hippie hair.

Steve Madden Damiaan Laceup Desert Boots £70 from House of Fraser

One thought on “Leopard Print Shoes : A replacement is required.

Leave a Comment

