What Would I Wear….To New York Fashion Week?

Well, the fashion season isn’t imminent now. Its happening! It’s so exciting! I’m definitely going to explode and I will definitely need my contact lens prescription changing by the end of the month.

Fashion month begins with New York Fashion Week…and, in my semi-permanent state of day-dreaming, I’ve been thinking about what I would wear if I were lucky enough to go to NYFW. So, I did a little googling (I love that you can use that as a pretend verb) and as we all pretty much know, most places above the Equator are chilly in February, and New York definitely is. So fur and leather are essentials, but of course, they need to be stylish, not North Face. No, no. Big fat no. And the sun will shine, so sunnies are a stipulation. It’s New York. It’s hard. It’s edgy. It’s ultra cool. And this is what I would wear…

Clockwise from top left: 

Monterosa Faux Fur Hooded Coat £149.99 from Faux

Acne Jade Green Silk Shirt by Acne £170 from My-Wardrobe

Cube Cluster Earring £20 from Whistles

Le Rouge Lipstick from Chanel

Love Me Tender Ring by Phoebe Coleman £115 from My-Wardrobe

Black Leather Panel Trousers by Joseph £435 from My-Wardrobe

Vintage 1950’s Aborealis Crystal Lavaliere Necklace £25 from Etsy

High Heel Studded Ankle Boot £59.99 from Zara

Printed PVA and Leather Clutch by Marni £187.50 from Net-A-Porter

Seed Bead Ring Bracelet £20 from Whistles

Acetate Curve Sq Blk Sunglasses $442 from The Row

Leave a Comment

