What Would I Wear…..if I lived in LA.

Where I live, its generally about, well, 1 degree ( I just checked my Mac weather report). And in LA, its, well, 24 degrees. And I’m no genius, but a 23 degree difference is mind-altering. One can’t imagine the same dull weather conversations we carry on with over here happen on Sunset Boulevard. I can’t imagine socks and scarves are bestsellers. I mean mind altering in a never-a-dull-moment kind of way. I’d have no problem rising with the lark if I lived in the City of Angels. 

Anyway, I can dream. We can all dream. And here’s mine. 

From left to right:

D&G Wool Boucle Jacket £262 via Matches

Silk Chiffon Bead Trim Shirt £55 via Fenn Wright Manson

Contessa Jade Necklace ££95 via Stella & Dot

Serendipity Stone Drops £40 via Stella & Dot

Moto Embroidered Neon Hotpants £35 via Topshop

Lloyd Buckle Detail Flat Sandal £88 via Reiss

Camilla Ring £40 via Stella & Dot

Oversized Alexa Deer Brown Silky Snake Print £1000 via Mulberry

Between The Sheets Tantalising Fuchsia $16 via Deborah Lippman

 

P.S I have some exciting news….I’m opening a vintage jewellery shop on Etsy where I’ll be selling one off unique pieces. Grand opening is tomorrow. I hope you’ll stop by and have a look!

Leave a Comment

