Neon Yellow : It’s everywhere.

Three of my new favourite blogs, Sincerely Jules, A Pair & A Spare and South Molton St Style have all featured neon yellow in the last couple of weeks. Some trends I’m into. Some I’m not. I’m feeling this one. 

Image via South Molton St Style

Image via A Pair & A Spare

Had it not been for these inspiring ideas, I wouldn’t have given neon yellow a second glance. However, my necklace is on my dressing table ready to be re-styled. I’ll show you the results when (if) mine is complete! The list of DIY projects is growing thanks to A Pair & A Spare.

I wouldn’t necessarily wear a lot of neon yellow – I would prefer to show a peep of colour, like a flash of the lining of a black blazer, lined with yellow satin or a neon cashmere scarf with a black woollen pea coat. However, I am pretty much smitten with this Peter Pilotto skirt. It is truly amazing.

One thought on “Neon Yellow : It’s everywhere.

Leave a Comment

