This is the first edition of ‘What Would I Wear Today?’. If I could choose anything from my imaginary wardrobe, this is what I would wear today. Comfortable enough for running errands, and stylish enough to meet up with friends (not imaginary) for lunch.  

REMEMBER, this is fun and lighthearted escapism! (It worked for me) What do you think to this outfit? How could you improve it?

Click on the links below to buy these items at Net-A-Porter

1. Jet Set Silk Shirt by MIH Jeans – £225

2. Pin Low Rise Skinny Jeans by Levi’s Made & Crafted – £130

3. Zephyr Flat Suede Moccasins by Jimmy Choo – £285

4. Leather Skinny Waist Belt by Chloé – £240

5. Sharp Shouldered Wool Blazer by Vanessa Bruno  £390

6. Paraty Medium Tasseled Leather Bag by Chloé – £1,375

7. Utah Silver-Plated Beaded Cuff by Philippe Audibert – £560

(All images via Net-A-Porter)

2 thoughts on “

  1. Dear Miss Feathers and Frills, I absolutely love your new blog! Having recently moved to South Africa I am already missing the unique style and individuality that I feel is lacking here. I see nothing more than Roxy, Billabong and Old Khaki (tres ennuyeux)! The outfit that I am commenting on is right up my street. It is so simple, yet a timeless classic… I love it. Looking forward to seeing more xxx

    • Thank you Katy! To make it even more tricky for you, you’re on the other side of the hemisphere, so its summer dresses and shorts for you! Hope you keep coming back to see more wishful thinking outfits!

Leave a Comment

