Thinking about Autumn.

Ready-To-Wear Minimalist Chic Coats
Miu Miu Wool Coat / Valentino Wool Coat /3.1 PHILLIP LIM Felted Wool-Mohair Crombie Coat / Chloé Coat / Akris Cashmere Coat / Stella McCartney Wool Coat / Theyskens’ Theory Long Coat / Jil Sanders Coat 
 
 

High Street Coats

 
I follow a number of Australian blogs and people on Instagram who are currently in their Autumn, approaching Winter and although we have a while until our Autumn arrives, I’ve started thinking about Autumn/Winter coats. I have an outwear obsession anyway so it doesn’t pain me in any way to start a hunt for the perfect winter coat. Previously, coats I’ve chosen have been bright, vibrant colours, an Orange Zara coat and a bright Green pea coat spring to mind, however this year, I’d like something muted and pastelly with simple lines. I realise a cream coat with a funnel neck could pose a problem in terms of make-up grubbiness in the neck area, however a cashmere or silk scarf would be a solution to this little problem. It wouldn’t stop me from investing in a beautiful cream coat. 
The top selection of coats are my bottomless-bank-account choices, from designer Ready-To-Wear collections and the bottom selection are high-street choices, which from these images, look like pretty good contenders against the RTW coats.
I literally would have all of these coats in my wardrobe, because of course, I wouldn’t have featured them if I didn’t love them. However, my all-time favourites of these (because I’m finding it impossible to pick one) are the Akris, Theyskens’ Theory and the French Connection coat. Outerwear heaven.

Leave a Comment